Rounds, Johnson each to host tele-townhalls Wednesday

South Dakota Senator Mike Rounds and Congressman Dusty Johnson will each host a live, toll-free tele-townhall Wednesday (April 8) to discuss the response to COVID-19.

Johnson will be joined by Governor’s Office of Economic Development commissioner Steve Westra who will discuss state efforts. This call begins at 3:30pm CT/2:30pm MT.

The Rounds call will start at 7:40pm CT/6:40pm MT to discuss the federal government’s COVID-19 response. Rounds will be joined by Louisiana Sen. Bill Cassidy who is a gastroenterologist. Rounds and Cassidy will be taking live questions from participants.

 

Johnson call in info:

When: Wednesday, April 8, 2020; 3:30pm CT/ 2:30pm MT

Dialing information: 877-229-8493 Pin: 118995

 

Rounds connection info:

Participate via phone:

Call #: 877-229-8493

Pin #: 115923

Participate online:

https://video.teleforumonline.com/video/streaming.php?client=15923

If you are unable to join the call but would like to leave a message for Senator Rounds, you can always contact him by calling one of his offices or emailing him from his website www.rounds.senate.gov.

**Please note the phone line and online link will go live approximately 10 minutes prior to the start of the call.