Track and Field All Americans Named

SIOUX FALLS, S.D. – The South Dakota High School Cross Country and Track and Field Coaches Association has announced 4 athletes have earned All America awards for their performances on the track during their high school careers. Pierre Lear of Watertown and Jacob Hyde of St. Thomas More were named the boys All American squad while Elizabeth Schaeffer of Rapid City Stevens and Erin Kinney of Harrisburg were named to the girls All American squad. Earning Honorable mention All American awards were Tyler Hiatt of Sioux Falls Lincoln and Andrew Lauer of Sioux Falls Lincoln for the boys along with Jasmine Greer of Sioux Falls Roosevelt and Caelyn Valandra-Prue of White River. The Circle of Champions Coach of the Year is Jim Jarvoski of Sioux Falls Lincoln who guided both the Patriot Boys and Girls to the State Class AA Championship this past spring. In addition, the coaches association scholarship award winners are Riley Philips of Chester Area and Seth Martens of Aberdeen Central.