SDSU and USD Place Players on All MVFC Football Team


SAINT LOUIS –¬†Four¬†members of the South Dakota State football team were named to the first team All Missouri Valley Football Conference (MVFC) team named Monday. Running back Pierre Strong Jr. and Wide Reciever Cade Johnson were named to the first team as was senior linebacker Christian Rozeboom and punter Brady Schutt. Johnson and Schutt are juniors while Strong Jr. is a sophomore. Second team All Conference team members from SDSU are senior fullback Luke Sellers, senior offensive lineman Matt Clark, senior defensive lineman Ryan Earith junior defensive back Don Gardner. Named to the second team All-MVFC team from the University of South Dakota include senior quarterback Austin Simmons, junior wide reciever Caleb Vander Esch, junior tight end Brett Sampson and senior defensive lineman Darin Greenfield along with junior linebacker Jack Cochrane. Conference champion North Dakota State swept the top individual awards with quarterback Trey Lance the Offensive Player of the Year as well as the Newcomer of the Year and Freshman of the Year. Derrek Tuzska is the Defensive Player of the Year, and first year head coach Matt Entz was named the “Bruce Craddock” Valley Coach of the Year.


2019 MVFC All-Conference Teams