Pierre Swim Team has Short Course Awards Night


PIERRE, S.D. – Pierre Swim Team held their annual awards banquet on April 15, 2018 at the Pat Duffy Community & Youth Involved Center in Fort Pierre. Board President Torry Zeller started off the evening by thanking the City of Pierre and YMCA for their continued support of the team. Zeller also thanked the PST Board of Directors, Committees, meet volunteers, Oahe Light and Sound for providing an excellent sound system at our meets. PST Head Coach Kent Huckins and assistant coaches Laura Haberman, Deb Rumrill, Paula Weeldryer, and Jim McLain presented awards. Outgoing senior Evan Rumrill was this year’s Swimmer’s Choice and Coach’s Choice Award recipient. The final awards presented were the male and female Swimmer of the Year. Ella Ward-Zeller was this year’s female recipient while Caleb Huizenga was the male recipient. Click on the link below to find out all of the award recipients.

PST 2018 Awards Banquet

Comment Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed in the comments section of DakotaRadioGroup.com are solely those of the comment author and do not necessarily reflect the views and opinions held by DakotaRadioGroup.com.

Comments are closed.

National News

National Sports