Mikkelsen Named All ESD

YANKTON, S.D. – Junior Emily Mikkelsen has been named as an All ESD Conference member for 2017-18. Mikkelsen led the Lady Governors in scoring and 3-point shooting this past season as the Lady Governors finished 9 and 11 on the season losing to Sioux Falls Washington in the Round of 16 playoff. Mikkelsen is the only Lady Governor honored by the ESD. Joining Mikkelsen on the All ESD squad are senior Paiton Burhardt of conference champion Aberdeen Central. Juniors Trinity Law and Danica Kocer of Brandon Valley. Junior Micheal Jewitt of Brookings, junior Jeniah Ugofsky of Harrisburg, sophomore Havyn Heinz of Huron, junior Mac Miller of Mitchell and sophomores Megan Fannen of Watertown and Madison Wuebben of Yankton. Earning Honorable Mention honors were seniors Haylee Mork of Aberdeen Central and Sydney Halling of Harrisburg. Aberdeen Central went 16-0 to win the regular season title. The Lady Govs finished with a 8-8 conference record and 5th place.