Drageset Named to All BDC Volleyball Team


CHAMBERLAIN, S.D. – Teri Drageset of the Stanley County Lady Buffalo volleyball team was named to the All Big Dakota Conference volleyball squad by a vote of the coaches of the BDC teams. Dragest was a senior on this year’s team. Her teammate, sophomore Karley Leafgreen was named to the BDC Honorable Mention team. Conference champion Miller had 3 girls named to the All Conference team.

All-Big Dakota Conference team
Kadye Fernholtz, so., Miller; VonnaGail Schlechter, so., Miller; Rachel Oligumueller, so., Miller; Alexandra Steiger, sr., Mobridge-Pollock; Haley Borah, jr., Mobridge-Pollock; Paige Reuer, sr., Chamberlain; Tehya White Mountain, jr., McLaughlin; Cooper Marshall, so., Cheyenne-Eagle Butte; Teri Drageset, sr., Stanley County; Alexis Richey, jr., Winner; Morgan Hammerbeck, so., Winner; Sam Marts, sr., Winner.
Honorable mention: Abby Marts, so., Winner; Annie Keeter, sr., Miller; Rozee Drapeau, eighth-grader, Crow Creek; Laslie Sitting Crow, sr., Crow Creek; Hannah Anderson, so., Chamberlain; Raven Cournoyer, jr., Todd County; Karley Leafgreen, so., Stanley County; Lauren Clown, jr., Cheyenne-Eagle Butte.

Comment Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed in the comments section of DakotaRadioGroup.com are solely those of the comment author and do not necessarily reflect the views and opinions held by DakotaRadioGroup.com.

Comments are closed.

National News

National Sports