Class B All State Volleyball Team Named

MITCHELL, S.D. – Warner and Northwestern, perennial powerhouses in the volleyball realm, both put two players each on the first team South Dakota Class B All State Volleyball team named today by the South Dakota Volleyball Coaches Association. . Madalyn Groft and Riley Grandpre were the Wildcat selections, while the Monarchs put Laura Ochsner and Ashley Fischbach aboard. Warner defeated Northwestern in the State B title game last month. Those four players were joined by Hanna Reiff of Chester Area, Peyton Melius of Faulkton and Taylee Indahl of Burke, all state tournament participants, and all members of the all-state tournament team.

Second-team all-state selections include Shaylee DeBeer of Deubrook Area, Jeryn Christensen of Arlington, Jadon Wages of Chester Area, Cylver Lurz of Philip and Abigail Grabowska of Ipswich.

Honorable mention picks include Faith’s Mikenzy Miller, Ethan’s Jada Plastow and Karly Gustafson, Langford Area’s Ady Dwight, Kimball/White Lake’s Darby Deffenbaugh, and Waverly-South Shore’s Ali Kranz.