Class B All State Boys Basketball Team

WATERTOWN, S.D. – Five of the six first team Class B All-State boys basketball selections averaged more than 20 points a game with the sixth not far behind. Bridgewater-Emery’s Sawyer Schultz closed out a stellar career by being named the Player of the Year — an honor awarded to the senior with the most All-State votes. Schultz is joined by fellow seniors Jacob Prouty of Clark-Willow Lake and Trey King of Irene-Wakonda on the first team. Rounding out the squad are juniors Nick Wittler of Sully Buttes and Zech Clemens of Northwestern and sophomore Connor Libis of Dell Rapids St. Mary. Second team All-State honorees include senior Jadice Morrison of White River, freshman Kalen Garry of De Smet, senior Brayden PayPay of Timber Lake, senior Jackson Kinzer of Colome, senior Tucker Kraft of Timber Lake and senior Kyler Meyer of Britton-Hecla. Senior Micah Burke headlines the third team All-State selections after pairing with Prouty to lead Clark-Willow Lake to the state title. Joining Burke are junior Noah Dickson of Sanborn Central-Woonsocket, junior Andrew Rohrbach of Aberdeen Christian, junior Luke Wells of White River, senior Jharret Bloomenrader of Highmore-Harrold and senior Jamin Arend of Bridgewater-Emery. Morrison and Bloomenrader are both two-time All-State selections and Arend a three-time honoree.

(South Dakota Basketball Coaches Association)