17 SDSU Swimmers Earn Summit League Honors

ELMHURST, Ill. — The Summit League has released its all-league swimming & diving teams and South Dakota State had 17 student-athletes honored for recording top-three finishes at the championships last weekend in Indianapolis.  On the women’s side, the Jacks had nine swimmers make the cuts for their respective performances, highlighted by Nicole Grimit and...
Keep Reading »
Curt Frederickson

Northern State Coach Named NSIC Coach of the Year

BURNSVILLE, Minn. – Northern State head womens basketball coach Curt Frederickson has been named the Northern Sun Intercolleigate Conference Coach of the Year.  It is the 4th time he has earned Coach of the Year honors and this year  his team is 21 and 5 on the season playing in the semi final round...
Keep Reading »
ESD Logo

5 Governor Wrestlers Named to All ESD Wrestling Team

MITCHELL, S.D. – 5 members of the Pierre Governor Wrestling team were named to the ESD All Conference Wrestlilng team named today by the Conference and voted on by the ESD Conference Coaches.  The team is led by 120 lb. Jebben Keyes.  The sophomore is the top rated wrestler in the state.  Joining Keyes...
Keep Reading »

4 to be Inducted into State Amatuer Basketball Hall of Fame

SIOUX FALLS, S.D. – The South Dakota Amateur Basketball Association has announced its 2014 class of Hall of Fame inductees.  Scott Morgan from Mitchell, Eldon Marshall from White River, Donny Gödel from Aberdeen and Owen Garnos from Presho will be inducted at the 67th annual State Amateur Tournament on Saturday in Presho.  Marshall was...
Keep Reading »