Summit League Logo

Summit League All Conference Teams Named

  BROOKINGS, S.D.—South Dakota State University women’s basketball players Megan Waytashek, Mariah Clarin, Macy Miller and Ellie Thompson earned All-Summit League honors Thursday as the league officials announced award winners prior to the start of the upcoming Summit League Basketball Championships.  Waytashek is a first team selection.  Rounding out the All-Summit League First Team...
Keep Reading »
Generic Sports Logo

Wednesday Scoreboard

   High School Boys Basketball Region 3A First Round Madison 87, Flandreau Indian 54 High School Girls Basketball Region 7A Final Red Cloud 85, Little Wound 67
Keep Reading »
sdhaa logo

SDHSAA Board Meeting Today

  PIERRE, S.D. – The South Dakota High School Activities Association Board of Control meets today in Pierre to finalize alignments for the next two years in South Dakota High School Sports.  Stanley County would move back to the Class A ranks in basketball, volleyball and cross country but stay in the 9 man...
Keep Reading »

Jones County Advances to State B Girls Basketball Tournament

PHILIP, S.D. – Jones County took a 41-29 lead into the half and never looked back as it dropped Wall 53-40 in the Region 7B championship game on Tuesday to qualify for next week’s Class B State Girls Basketball Tournament.  Madison Mathews led Jones County with 23 points. Kalli Hespe chipped in with 12...
Keep Reading »