Painting Supplies

Mobridge Gearing Up for Annual Art Show

MOBRIDGE, SD- (DRG News) The 40th Annual Mobridge Art Show is being planned for April 18-19, 2015.  Peg Wunder, president, stated that Leon Basler from Bismarck who has judged the artwork at the show previously and who has conducted several workshops in Mobridge and Nydia Preszler from Northern State University in Aberdeen and who...
Keep Reading »
SD Department of Transportation

Interstate 29 Northbound Closed at Exit 64

SIOUX FALLS, SD- (DRG News) The South Dakota Department of Transportation is advising motorists the northbound lanes of Interstate 29 are closed at Exit 64, which is one and three-quarters of a mile north of the junction with Highway 44, due to an accident. Traffic is being detoured off I-29 at Exit 64, east to First...
Keep Reading »
Mountain Lion

Non-Black Hills Dog Hunts for Mountain Lions Allowed March 2

PIERRE, S.D. (AP) – South Dakotans who hunt mountain lions outside of the Black Hills Fire Protection District can start using dogs next month. The South Dakota Game, Fish and Parks Commission last month adopted a rule change to allow it, and the changes have been filed with the Secretary of State’s office and...
Keep Reading »
South Dakota House of Representatives Meeting 2015 Session

State House of Representatives Votes to Repeal ‘Daschle Law’

PIERRE, S.D. (AP) – The South Dakota House has approved a measure to change the state’s so-called “Daschle law” that bars a presidential candidate from seeking another office on the same South Dakota ballot. The full House voted 50-17 for a proposal that would strip away the prohibition. The original Republican-backed measure that passed...
Keep Reading »