Capitals Wedin Earns All State Honors


SIOUX FALLS, S.D. – Spencer Wedin of the Oahe Capitals Boys Varsity Hockey Team was named to the first team SDAHA All State Hockey Team named on Monday. Wedin was one of the leading forces for the Capitals all season long scoring 16 goals and adding 29 assists for 45 total points on the season. He averaged scoring 32 points per game on the season.  He was named to the team as one of the two defensemen named.

SDAHA All State Hockey Team

First Team

Forward — Canyon Brown, Sioux Center; Walker Schiltz, Huron; Braden Malwitz, Sioux Falls.

Defense — Spencer Wedlin, Oahe; Seth Stock, Rushmore.

Goalie — Fred Roufs, Sioux Falls.

Second Team

Forward — Max Kjelden, Brookings; Carson Duba, Huron; Derrick Brown, Rushmore.

Defense — Izaiah Phillips, Huron; Nathan Moon, Sioux Falls.

Goalie — Owen McBride, Watertown.

Coach of the Year — Jake Eide, Huron.