Attorney General Jackley Receives National Leadership Award


PIERRE, S.D.- Today, the Foundation for Advancing Alcohol Responsibility ( announced the recipients of its 2017 Leadership Awards. Attorney General Marty Jackley was one of eight Attorneys General to be recognized for strong leadership to prevent drunk driving and underage drinking and promote teen driver safety. Jackley was joined by Colorado Attorney General Cynthia Coffman, District of Columbia Attorney General Karl Racine, Montana Attorney General Tim Fox, North Carolina Attorney General Josh Stein, Oregon Attorney General Ellen Rosenblum, Pennsylvania Attorney General Josh Shapiro and Wisconsin Attorney General Brad Schimel.

Attorney General Jackley was recognized today for his willingness to champion comprehensive impaired driving legislation and to nationally promote South Dakota’s evidence-based 24-7 Sobriety Program. The Foundation for Advancing Alcohol Responsibility ( is an independent, national not-for-profit that leads the fight to eliminate drunk driving and underage drinking and is funded by the following distillers: Bacardi U.S.A., Inc.; Beam Suntory Inc.; Brown-Forman; Constellation Brands, Inc.; DIAGEO; Edrington; Hood River Distillers, Inc.; and Pernod Ricard USA, dedicated to developing and implementing programs that guide a lifetime of conversations around alcohol responsibility and offering proven strategies to stop impaired driving. To learn more please visit .

Comment Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed in the comments section of are solely those of the comment author and do not necessarily reflect the views and opinions held by

Comments are closed.

National News

National Sports