All Big Dakota Conference Girls and Boys Basketball Teams Named


WINNER, S.D. – Crow Creek led the way with 6 players while Five members of the Winner Basketball team were named to the All Big Dakota Conference Girls and Boys Basketball teams named Tuesday. Chamberlain had four players on the All Conference squad. Named from Chamberlain were Drayton Priebe on the boys and Hannah Anderson on the Girls while Kesahume Thigh and Cameron Caldwell both earned Honorable Mention Honors on the Boys. For winner, Brady Fritz and Joren Bruun were named to the Boys All Conference team while Bella Swedlund, Morgan Hammerbeck and Kalla Bertram were named to the Girls All Conference teams. The remainder of the boys and girls All BDC Conference Basksetball teams are listed below:

Boys All Big Dakota Conference Selections: Crow Creek landed four players in Luke Wells, Teron Sazue, Iziah Sorace and Shane Sazue. Cheyenne-Eagle Butte’s Riley Hodgkiss, McLaughlin’s Lex Farrell and Stanley County’s Lathan Prince also made the team, along with Mobridge-Pollock’s Caden Halsey and Reese Cerney.

Girls All Big Dakota Conference Selections: Crow Creek’s Kaylee Wells and Haylee Langdeaux each notched all-conference honors. Cheyenne-Eagle Butte’s Markee Shaving, McLaughlin’s Devon Archambault, Mobridge-Pollock’s TyRel Thompson, Todd County’s Kelsie Herman and Miller’s Kayde Fernholz and VonnaGail Schlechter were all honored, as well.