3 Pierre Girls Earn All State Soccer Recognition


SPEARFISH, S.D. – 3 members of the State Champion Pierre Lady Governor soccer team earned first team honors as the Class AA All State Soccer Teams were announced today. The All State teams are voted on by coaches across South Dakota. The 3 Lady Governor players named to the All State squad were leading scorer Joanna Zanin and second leading scorer Emily Mikkelsen. The third player named is goal keeper Mack Rath. The 3 girls were instrumental in Pierre’s first ever state soccer championship. Zanin is a senior while Mikkelsen and Rath are both juniors. To view the All State teams for Class AA and A boys and girls soccer click on the link below.

2017 SDHSSCA All-state

Comment Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed in the comments section of DakotaRadioGroup.com are solely those of the comment author and do not necessarily reflect the views and opinions held by DakotaRadioGroup.com.

Comments are closed.