Individual Amateur Baseball Award Winners

2nd Baseball Logo



MITCHELL, S.D. – Tim Huber of state champion Renner was named the MVP of the Class A State Amatuer baseball tournament that wrapped up Sunday in Mitchell.  Micheal Clapp of Renner was the Class A batting champion as he went 12 for 23 over the course of the tournament for a .522 batting average.  Andy Ahrendt of the Sioux Falls Brewers was named the Class A Tony Adams Hustler Award winner.  The Class B MVP was Brett Scherschlight of Wynot, who was a pickup player from Freeman who played and pitched Wynot to the State B championship.  Cole Wenande of Alexandria was the Class B batting champion as he had a .667 batting average over the course of the State B tournament going 6 for 9 in 13 plate appearances for the State B runner up.  Zach Tobin of Clear Lake earned the Class B Tony Adams Hustler Award.

Comment Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed in the comments section of are solely those of the comment author and do not necessarily reflect the views and opinions held by

Comments are closed.