South Dakota Bowling Jamboree Coming to Pierre

Bowling Logo


PIERRE, S.D. – The South Dakota USBC Bowling Association will host the annual SD Bowling Jamboree and Honors Award Dinner on Aug. 1-2 at the Ramkota Inn & Convention Center in Pierre. Special guests attending the Jamboree include pro bowler, Mike Machuga and USBC Regional Rep George Lambert IV. On Friday there will be a 9-Pin No Tap Tournament, which is open to everyone, at Lariat Lanes. Saturday evening the association will recognize our 2014 Hall of Fame Honorees. Those honorees are listed below.

2014 Hall of Fame

Superior Performance: Casey Gerry, Rapid City; Danita Allen, Chamberlain; John Sharkey, Rapid City; Brady Badger, Pierre

Meritorious Service: Deborah Bjelland, Rapid City

Pioneer Award: Helen Louison, Rapid City

Distinguished Honorees

Family of the Year: George & Jan Martin Family, Brandon

Youth Awards

Coach of the Year: Pat Raffety, Milbank

Promoter of the Year: Evelyn Meier, Sioux Falls

Star of Tomorrow: Collin Lovejoy, Wakonda; Cody Henrichsen, Pierre

Comment Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed in the comments section of are solely those of the comment author and do not necessarily reflect the views and opinions held by

Comments are closed.