Several DRG Area Local, County and Legislative Races Decided Tuesday

Election 2014 Clipart


UNDATED – (DRG News) A number of DRG area races were decided yesterday in Tuesday’s primary election.  District 24 Incumbents-Senator Jeff Monroe and Representatives Mary Duvall and Tim Rounds turned away fellow Republican challenges for their respective seats and will go on to face Democratic candidates in November’s election.  Other State Senate and House races were decided in north central South Dakota’s District 23 as well as legislative districts-including 28A, 29 and others.

Also, voters made their choices for Auditor in Sully and Stanley Counties, with the winners yesterday being Susan Lamb and Karen Sharp-respectively.  Some Stanley County residents were also tasked with making their selection for County Commissioner-with the unofficial winner yesterday being Dana Iverson.  Hyde County voters said no to a tax levy opt-out and also selected Robert Bawdon as the top vote getter in the County Commission election.  For results of a number of other DRG area races, in counties from Walworth and Corson to Haakon and Lyman, check the Secretary of State’s website at

Comment Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed in the comments section of are solely those of the comment author and do not necessarily reflect the views and opinions held by

Comments are closed.