Muth, Woster Among SD Hall of Fame Inductees

SD Hall of Fame


CHAMBERLAIN, S.D. (AP) – A businessman from Mitchell and a newspaper columnist are among the 2014 South Dakota Hall of Fame inductees.

Businessman Richard Muth and Daily Republic columnist Terry Woster are part of the group to be inducted during a ceremony in September.

The Daily Republic reports Muth launched Muth Electric in 1970. His business employees 350 people in South Dakota, North Dakota and Nebraska.

Woster began his career as a journalist in the Argus Leader in Sioux Falls in 1967. He later worked for The Associated Press and the Capital Journal in Pierre. He now writes columns for the newspaper in Mitchell.

The other eight inductees are:

- Richard Adee

- Fredric Cozad

- Judy Duhamel

- James Emery

- Kay Jorgensen

- Milton Mutch

- Donald Montileaux

- Richard Termes

Comment Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed in the comments section of are solely those of the comment author and do not necessarily reflect the views and opinions held by

Comments are closed.