USD Men Wins Summit League Indoor Track and Field Title

USD Logo


FORT WAYNE, Ind. -  The University of South Dakota Coyote men’s indoor track and field team won their second straight league title, Jeff Mettler repeated as the Summit League men’s track MVP and head coach Dave Gottsleben repeated as the Summit League Coach of the Year on Saturday at the Summit League Indoor Championships held at the IPFW Athletics Center Fieldhouse.   Mettler, Cody Snyder, Brandon Kovash, Mach Dojiok and Teivaskie Lewin all claimed individual titles on the men’s side, while Emily Grove and Megan Glisar won league titles on the women’s side to lead the USD women to a second place finish in the team standings.

Comment Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed in the comments section of are solely those of the comment author and do not necessarily reflect the views and opinions held by

Leave a Comment