State Coaches Association State Championship Football Awards

Football Field


VERMILLION, S.D. – The South Dakota High School Coaches Association honored outstanding performances in the State Football Championship games by selecting an “Outstanding Lineman” and an “Outstanding Back” in each division. The honored individuals in the 2013 playoffs are:

Class Outstanding Back     Outstanding Lineman

9B Brandon Kocmich, Avon Alex Holzwarth, Hamlin

9A Chayce Hall, Potter County Carson Kirby, Potter County

9AA Blake Bartscher, Bridgewater-Emery-Ethan Tyler Myers, Bridgewater-Emery-Ethan

11B Gabe Dolen, Canton Aaron VanVoorst, Canton

11A Cody Bussell, West Central John Blue, West Central

11AA Alexander Gray, TF Pierre Kyle Veitz, TF Pierre

11AAA Caden Quintanilla, SF Lincoln Levi Rozeboom, SF Lincoln

Each of the honored athletes will receive an appropriately engraved plaque from the South Dakota High School Coaches Association. The SDHSCA also honors outstanding athletes for performances in state competition in basketball, gymnastics, wrestling, cross country, tennis, and volleyball.

Comment Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed in the comments section of are solely those of the comment author and do not necessarily reflect the views and opinions held by

Leave a Comment