Oahe Speedway Season Champions Honored Over the Weekend

Oahe Speedway logo



PIERRE, S.D. – Oahe Speedway honored its 2013 Coca Cola Points Series champions this past  Saturday evening, during the speedway’s annual awards banquet.   Three classes awarded Oahe Speedway’s highest honors to  new champions, and the remaining five went to repeat champions or former champions.  In the Junior Class, Alec Miller of Ft. Pierre was the Junior Minor Class champion while Jonathan Guether of Ft. Pierre won the Junior Major Class championship.  Austin Mohr of Mitchell won the High School Class championship.  Brian Brosset of Lead was awarded the Street Trophy season champion while Ashley Holm of Pierre was the Sportsman Class Champion.  Chris Boom of Pierre won the Bike/Sled championship for the season and Joe Harry of Ferney was the Pro Class Champion.  The Super Pro Class champion was Cal Belden of Aberdeen.  Signature “Rock ” trophies were awarded to the champions.  The trophies, created by Dakota Classique Rock, of Pierre, have become the symbol of a championship season at Oahe Speedway.

Comment Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed in the comments section of DakotaRadioGroup.com are solely those of the comment author and do not necessarily reflect the views and opinions held by DakotaRadioGroup.com.

Leave a Comment