Lady Govs 3rd and Govs 7th at ESD Cross Country Meet

Pierre Logo



HARRISBURG, S.D. – The Pierre Governor Cross Country team scored 142 points to finish 7th in the team standings of the ESD Conference Cross Country meet run Saturday at the Bakker Crossing Golf Course in Sioux Falls and hosted by Harrisburg. Brookings won the meet with 37 points. Addison DeHaven of Brookings repeated as individual champion winn the meet in a time of 16;03.89. Jebben Keyes had the best finish of the day for the Governors with a run of 17:40.59 and a 10th place finish earning him all ESD honors. Porter Jones had the next highest finish for the Govs in 26th. Bennett Eisenbiesz finished 29th. Micha Howard and Jamel Covey finished 38th and 39th. Seth McKinley was 42nd and Joe Schuller 44th and Jack Wolman finished 47th. Ryan Mikkelson finished 54th and Nick Mahowald 58th. There were a total of 80 runners in the field. In the girls division, 3 Lady Govs earned All ESD honors with Rachel Propst running a time of 15:53.72 to finish 4th in the race won by Annie Kruse of Yankton in a time of 14:37.43. Courtney Dowling finished 11th and Hannah Shaffer finished 12th to earn All ESD honors. Emily Mikkelson had a 18th place finish. Aspen Iverson was 22nd while Mariah Fuchs was 39th. Morgan Lieferman and Eryn Schlotte were 44th and 45th. Sam Ullman finished 55th in the 76 runner field. Harrisburg won their first ever ESD Championship as the Harrisburg girls scored 58 points to edge out Yankton by 3 points. The Lady Govs scored 67 to finish 3rd. Pierre will wrap up the regular season with a trip to Huron and the Huron 5 Star meet on Thursday.

Comment Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed in the comments section of are solely those of the comment author and do not necessarily reflect the views and opinions held by

Leave a Comment