Two Pierre Rattlers Earn Class A All Tournament Honors

2nd Baseball Logo



MITCHELL, S.D. – After a hard-fought state amateur baseball tournament, pitchers highlight the all-tournament team, which was released Sunday evening.  Atop the list were champion Alexandria pitchers Tyson Gau — who was named the Class B Most Valuable Player — and Trever Vermeulen, Winner/Colome’s Derek Graesser and J.J. Farner, Dimock/Emery’s Phil Johnson and Akron’s Jared Kir Kabey.  The Class A and B All Tournament teams were also released.  Harry Decker and Jordan Labrie were named to the all tournament teams from the Pierre Rattlers, who finished 4th in the Class A tournament.

Class A

Derrick Appley (Vermillion); Harry Decker (Pierre); Jordan LaBrie (Pierre); Danny Hughs (Sioux Falls Saints); Jared Miller (Sioux Falls Saints); Zach Danelson (Sioux Falls Brewers); Landon Danelson (Sioux Falls Brewers); Dan Morrison (Sioux Falls Brewers); *Michael Clapp (Renner); **Tim Huber (Renner); David Borchardt (Renner); Erik DeJong (Renner); Derek Ohme (Renner); Matt Wilber (Renner).

Class B

Tyson Gau (Alexandria); Trever Vermeulen (Alexandria); Derek Graesser (Winner/Colome); J.J. Farner (Winner/Colome); Phil Johnson (Dimock/Emery); Jeff Harris (Parkston Mudcats); *Trevor Oswald (Canova); Lincoln Gassman (Canova); Nate Henry (Dell Rapids PBR); Chase Vanderfeen (Larchwood); Jared Kir Kaby (Akron); Mitch McNary (Salem); Steve Heimes (Wyont); Rob Lind (Colman); Nick Hegge (Crofton); Brett Scherschlight (Tabor).

Comment Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed in the comments section of are solely those of the comment author and do not necessarily reflect the views and opinions held by

Leave a Comment