Rush Release Schedule for Upcoming Season

Rapid City Rush Logo



RAPID CITY, S.D. – The Rapid City Rush will take to the road for the fourth straight season to open their sixth Central Hockey League campaign. The Central Hockey League released the 2013-14 schedule on Friday. The Rush travel to Wichita on Friday, Oct. 18 and Quad City on Saturday, Oct. 19 for the first of 66 regular-season games. Rapid City’s home schedule starts the following weekend at the Rushmore Plaza Civic Center Ice Arena with the Rush hosting the expansion Brampton Beast on Friday, Oct. 25 and Saturday, Oct. 26. The Rush will host each of the opposing teams in the league at least twice, including seven home games against the rival Denver Cutthroats. The CHL’s 10 member teams will all play in the Berry Conference with participating teams made up of the Allen Americans, Arizona Sundogs, Brampton Beast, Denver Cutthroats, Missouri Mavericks, Quad City Mallards, Rapid City Rush, St. Charles Chill, Tulsa Oilers and Wichita Thunder. The top eight teams at the end of the regular season will qualify for the Ray Miron President’s Cup playoffs.  To view the schedule log onto the Rapid City Rush website at

Comment Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed in the comments section of are solely those of the comment author and do not necessarily reflect the views and opinions held by

Leave a Comment