Oahe Speedway Saturday Results and Sunday’s Make Up Dates Determined

Oahe Speedway logo



PIERRE, S.D. – Blunt Mayor Swede Larson owns the Mayors Challange for a year as Larsons dragster defeated Gettysburg Mayor Sonny Boke Saturday in the annual Mayors Challange race at Oahe Speedway.  While Bokes car went nearly 9 mph faster than Larson, Larson’s estimated time was just under a second better than Boke’s to give the Blunt Mayor the championship and bragging rights for the year.


Saturday’s race results at Oahe Speedway north of Pierre saw Josh Buer of Lake Preston defeat Kent Hagberg of Spencer, Nebraska in the finals of the Box Shootout to claim the title.  In the No Box Shootout races, Zak Gravatt of Pierre prevailed through 4 rounds of eliminations and defeated Mark Compson of Sioux Falls in the finals.  In the Trophy Shootout, Curt England of Pierre prevailed in the finals defeating Mary O’Conner of Ft. Pierre in the finals.  And in the Junior Dragster Shootout finals Trevor Harry of Groton defeated Noah Miller of Ft. Pierre.


Sunday’s Coca Cola 4th Points Series races of the year will be rescheduled and will be run on July 20th, the next race day at Oahe Speedway north of Pierre.  Also to be run on the 20th is the rained out King of the Track competition for Super Pro, Pro, Bike, Sportsman, Street Trophy and High School Class Races.  The rained out 5th points races for the Junior Dragster Major and Minor Divisions will be made up on August 3rd.

Comment Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed in the comments section of DakotaRadioGroup.com are solely those of the comment author and do not necessarily reflect the views and opinions held by DakotaRadioGroup.com.

Leave a Comment