CASA Soccer Association Has Elections

Soccer Logo



 PIERRE, S.D. – The Capital Area Soccer Association executive leadership was changed this past week at the Annual Membership meeting June 6th. The majority of those members in attendance moved for change as they voted in a new president and vice president for the next fiscal year of July 1st – June 30th. Incoming president Mark Malone, vice-president Jamie Morris, secretary Lynn Rath, trustee Marty Allison, trustee Robyn Thorpe, U12 coordinator Tony Wagner and trustee (returning past president) Dave Siebrasse will assume their new roles starting July 1st. A new referee coordinator will also join the board. Board members continuing in their current roles are treasurer Denise Foster, registar Vickie Samuelson, U6 coordinator Alyssa Scheafbauer, U8 coordinator Shannon Schweitzer, U10 coordinator Josie Peterson, U13+ coordinator Steve Case, trustee Brett Hansen and now past-president Kim Leiferman.

Comment Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed in the comments section of are solely those of the comment author and do not necessarily reflect the views and opinions held by

Leave a Comment