6 Pierre and 3 Stanley County Track Athletes Earn Academic All State Honors

Generic Sports Logo



BROOKINGS, S.D. – Six members of the Pierre Governor and Lady Governor Track and Field team this past season earned Academic All State honors from the State High School Coaches Association.  The six are Weston Christensen, Caleb McKinley, Austin Wagner, Libby Gortmaker, Rhiannon Sears and Tory Snyder.  For the honor an athlete must have been a senior, have participated in the sport for at least three years, have a cumulative GPA of 3.5 or better and be nominated by their head coach.  Stanley County also had several particpants on the team.  The Buffalos and Lady Buffalos named to the Academic All State team include Nicole Smith, Grady Tibbs and Katie Lehrkamp.  Athletes from Chamberlain, Lyman, Jones County, Miller, Kadoka and Potter County are also on the list of Academic All State recipients.  From Chamberlain are Russell Felicia and Brett Reimer.  From Lyman Jaylen Uthe and Hadley Cropsey.  Jones County had Josh Daum and Becky Bryan.  Miller placed Alan Ames, Kirstyn Fiala and Caitlynd Krosch on the team.  Kadoka had Kwincy Ferguson and Potter County placed Hallee Cronin, Ashur Fleming, Austin Haberer, Tate Nafziger and Jenna Schweiss on the Academic All State Team.  Congratulations to all of the athletes.  Click on the link below to see every athlete honored by the Coaches Association.

Comment Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed in the comments section of DakotaRadioGroup.com are solely those of the comment author and do not necessarily reflect the views and opinions held by DakotaRadioGroup.com.

Leave a Comment