DOT Seeks Nominations for Transportation Hall of Honor


PIERRE, SD – The South Dakota Department of Transportation (SDDOT) is now accepting nominations for consideration to be inducted into the South Dakota Transportation Hall of Honor.

Darin Bergquist, Department Secretary and Hall of Honor Committee Chairman, says the committee is looking for people who have made a lasting or valuable contribution to the state’s air, highway or rail transportation.

Anyone is welcome to submit a nomination. Nomination forms are available online at or you can contact Carol Postulka at 605-773-5105 for more information.

The deadline for submitting names for consideration is May 17, 2013.

Comment Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed in the comments section of are solely those of the comment author and do not necessarily reflect the views and opinions held by

Leave a Comment