White River’s Wyatt Krogman Heads Up Class B All State Team




RAPID CITY, S.D. (AP) – White River’s Wyatt Krogman, a three-time Class B all-state first-team selection, heads up the 2013 South Dakota Basketball Coaches Association Class B all-state team after leading White River to its fifth state championship and averaging 17.8 points, 7.2 assists and 3.4 steals per game.  Krogman is joined on the first team All State squad by a pair of James Valley Christian players.  Adam Hofer and Nathan Wedel.  Also named to the Class B All State First team is Nate Widow of Dupree and Alex Robertson of Canistota.  Widow averaged 25 points per game for Dupree this year finishing the year leading Class B in scoring per game.  The members of the second team are Langford sophomore Bo Fries, White River senior Joe Cameron, Harding County senior Ckyler Floyd, Viborg-Hurley senior Trevor Jacobsen and Centerville sophomore Seamus O’Malley.  Third team selections are Leola/Frederick senior Brian Sumption, Viborg-Hurley senior Andrew Hora, Canistota senior Cody Bunger, Faith senior Cody Trainor and Kimball/White Lake senior Jesse Taylor.  Bunger and Taylor are repeat third-team selections from last season.  The team was selected by the South Dakota Coaches Association and the South Dakota Sportswriters Association.

Comment Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed in the comments section of DakotaRadioGroup.com are solely those of the comment author and do not necessarily reflect the views and opinions held by DakotaRadioGroup.com.

Leave a Comment