Severyn Earns Class AA MVP Honors at 3 Class Shootout




 SALEM, S.D – Pierre Governor basketball standout and South Dakota State recruit Lane Severyn scored 18 points and pulled down 11 rebounds for a double double and earned Most Valuable Player honors as the Class AA All Stars downed the A All Stars 119-116 in the final game of the 3 class shootout Saturday night in Salem. Severyn also had 7 assist to go along with double. Seth Cavanaugh of Mitchell had 17 points and Kyle Scholten of Sioux Falls O’Gorman chipped in with 15 points to lead the AA All Stars. Skylar Flatten of Clark Willow Lake led the Class A All All Stars with 25 points and 6 rebounds while Milbank’s Issac Lindquist had 19 points and 14 rebounds in earning MVP Honors. Earlier in the evening, the Class A All Stars downed the B All Stars 121-106 in overtime. Andrew Hora of Viborg Hurley was the B MVP as he scored 19 points and had 8 rebounds and 3 assists. Wyatt Krogman of White River added 17 points, 5 rebounds and 3 assists.


The Class AA Girls All Star basketball team won twice in winning the girls 3 class shootout at Salem on Saturday. The AA All Stars downed the A All Stars 72-63 in the first game as Cera Ledbetter of Sioux Falls Lincoln had 15 points to lead the way. Class A All Star MVP Chynna Stevens of Clark Willow Lake had 21 points 8 rebounds and 2 assists. In the other girls All Star game, the Class AA All Stars downed the Class B All Stars 108-85. Class AA MVP Emma Hanson of Sioux Falls Washington scored 21 points and had 4 rebounds and 3 assists to lead the way. The Class B All Stars were led by BeeAnna Olson of Oldham Ramona Rutland who had 15 points and 3 rebounds.

Comment Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed in the comments section of are solely those of the comment author and do not necessarily reflect the views and opinions held by

Leave a Comment