Severyn and Hanson Lead All ESD Conference Boys Basketball Team

ESD Logo



PIERRE, S.D. – The Pierre Governors placed two players on the All ESD Conference boys basketball team released today by a vote of the coaches of the ESD teams.  The two all time leading scorers in Governor Basketball history head up the team.  Lane Severyn and Zach Hanson were the only two Governors to earn All Conference honors.  The two were the leading factors in the Governors winning their first ESD Conference title outright in 31 years and the teams first State Basketball Tournament title in 31 years. Severyn averaged 21 points a game this season while Hanson was a 19 point per game scorer.   Here is the All ESD Boys Basketball Team:

First Team: Zach Hanson, Pierre; Lane Severyn, Pierre; Chase Marso, Brandon Valley; Tyler Nagy, Brookings; Justin Decker, Huron; Tanner Heiser, Watertown; Adam Zwanziger, Huron; Seth Cavanaugh, Mitchell; Braxton Carlson, Brookings; Jacob Adams, Brandon Valley

HONORABLE MENTION: Brady Mohr, Aberdeen Central; Braden LeGrand, Aberdeen Central; Nic Peterson, Brandon Valley; Kaleb Vig, Brookings; Beau Brown, Mitchell; Landen Mack, Watertown; Michael Rucker, Yankton; JJ Hejna, Yankton

Comment Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed in the comments section of are solely those of the comment author and do not necessarily reflect the views and opinions held by

Leave a Comment