Miller Speedway Has Only Four Races Remaining This Year

Miller Speedway Logo



 MILLER, S.D. – There are only four nights of racing remaining in the season at Miller Speedway. Two of the biggest races of the season will be the the WISSOTA Modifieds Special Aug. 10 and the season championships Aug. 24. It will be the first special for the full-sized Modifieds at the track since July 4, 1988. Starting times at the Miller Speedway is always at 7:30 p.m. Friday night, there were 32 cars at the track. Lorin Johnson of Miller won twice on Friday night at Miller Speedway winning the WISSOTA Super Stock and WISSOTA Midwest Modified division races. Blayne Baloun of St. Lawrence won the WISSOTA Street Stock division race and Curt Manning of Miller won the UCARS featured race.

Miller Speedway Results From Friday Night.

WISSOTA Super Stock

Feature: 1. Lorin Johnson, Miller 2. Dustin Arthur, St. Lawrence 3. Ross Dixon, Ramona 4. Quentin Myers, Pukwana 5. David Carlson, Huron 6. Cole Searing, Huron DNF: Josh Sterrett, Huron; Robby Kohnen, Hitchcock.

Heat: Johnson, Arthur, Dixon, Searing, Myers.

WISSOTA Midwest Modified

Feature: 1. Lorin Johnson, Miller 2. Scott Hansen, Garden City 3. David Carlson, Huron 4. Brian Bachmann, Pierre 5. Britt Williams, Fort Pierre DNF: Adam Brotherton, Huron; Blayne Baloun, St. Lawrence; Kyle Carter, Wolsey; Lane Johnson, Miller; Spence Pollock, Miller.

Heat 1: Lorin Johnson, Carlson, Baloun, Lane Johnson.

Heat 2: Hansen, Brotherton, Williams, Bachmann, Pollock.

WISSOTA Street Stock

Feature: 1. Blayne Baloun, St. Lawrence 2. Jeff Rawstern, Blunt 3. Michael Bogh, Huron 4. Bill Leimbach, Fort Pierre 5. Michael Hammill, Miller 6. Kyle Bertsch, St. Lawrence.

Heat: Rawstern, Baloun, Bogh, Leimbach, Hammill


Feature: 1. Curt Manning, Miller 2. Bowdry Morris, St. Lawrence 3. Mike Hammill, Miller 4. Brandon Hammill, Miller 5. Gary Peterman, St. Lawrence 6. Tre Blasdell, Miller.

Heat: Peterman, M. Hammill, Manning, B. Hammill, Blasdell.

Comment Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed in the comments section of are solely those of the comment author and do not necessarily reflect the views and opinions held by

Leave a Comment