Pierre Swimmers Post First Place Finishes at Mitchell

Swimming logo



MITCHELL, S.D.—The Pierre Swim Team finished the regular summer season at the 2012 SD Long Course B/C Championships held at the Mitchell Outdoor Aquatic Center July 20th to the 30th. The B/C Championship meet is the last opportunity for swimmers who have not yet attained a state qualifying time prior to the state Long Course meet.  The 2012 SD Long Course State Swim Meet will be held in Rapid City July 27th-29th.   First place finishers from Pierre over the weekend included Oksana Mutchelknaus in the girls 8 and under division as she won the 200 freetstyle.  Morkeia Mutchelknaus, 100 backstroke and 200 Intermediate in the girls 9-10 division.  Ajaye Hicks also won the 50 meter freestyle in that division.  Andrew Herrlein won 4 races in the boys 9-10 age division as he won the 100 freestyle, 200 freestyle, 50 breastroke and 100 breastroke.  The Pierre Swim team also had two relay teams finish first.   Michelle Weiss, Ellie Simpson, Aidan Burke and Kennedy Healy took first place in the 8 and under mixed 200 medley relay and Dmitri Mutchelknaus, Evan Rumrill, Caleb Huizenga and Jacob Molseed took first in the Boys 11-12 200 medley relay.

Comment Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed in the comments section of DakotaRadioGroup.com are solely those of the comment author and do not necessarily reflect the views and opinions held by DakotaRadioGroup.com.

Leave a Comment