State Football Coaches to Hand Out Awards

Football Logo



 ABERDEEN, S.D. – The South Dakota Football Coaches Association will hand out awards at halftime of the All-Star football game July 18 beginning at 7:30 p.m. at Swisher Field. The following people will be introduced. 2012 Assistant Coach of the Year: Class 9B, Nathan Lamb, Waverly-South Shore; 9A, Wayne Shull, Wall; 9AA, Griffith VanLeur, Bridgewater/Emery-Ethan; 11B, Dan Snethen, Tri Valley; 11A, Aaron Nida, Spearfish; 11AA, Josh Siegfried, Sioux Falls Roosevelt. Eighth Grade and Under Coach of the Year: Bob Tiff, Redfield-Doland. 30-Year Coaching Award: Brent Mitchelknaus, Irene-Wakonda; David Noles, Little Wound; Byron Pudwill, Bon Homme. South Dakota Friend of Football: Dana Dykhouse, Sioux Falls.

Comment Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed in the comments section of are solely those of the comment author and do not necessarily reflect the views and opinions held by

Leave a Comment