Class A All State Basketball Team features Miller’s Darrin Peterka



RAPID CITY, S.D. (AP) – Skye Warwick of State Class A Champion Rapid City St. Thomas More leads the Class A All State Boys Basketball team named today.  Warwick joins Dell Rapids junior Cole Langer, Miller senior Darin Peterka, Clark/Willow Lake junior Skyler Flatten and McCook Central/Montrose senior Shayne Gottlob on the first team. The three Class A squads were selected by the South Dakota Basketball Coaches Association and the South Dakota Sportswriters Association.  McLaughlin’s Hank Taken Alive, Elk Point-Jefferson’s Brock Zeller, Tri-Valley’s Trae Bergh, Dakota Valley’s Brock Bergmann and Dell Rapids’ Bryce Koch were named to the second team.  Mobridge-Pollock’s Peyton Friesz, Aberdeen Roncalli’s Ross Barton, Custer’s Chad Bryant and St. Thomas More’s Eric Hensch and K.J. Rech make up the third team.

Comment Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed in the comments section of are solely those of the comment author and do not necessarily reflect the views and opinions held by

Leave a Comment