Class B All State Boys Basketball team named




ABERDEEN, S.D .(AP)  -  Junior guards Wyatt Krogman and Nic Waln led White River to a state title this season and lead a pair of all-state teams.  Krogman and Waln guided the Tigers to the Class B boys’ basketball title over Viborg-Hurley. Krogman headlines the guard-heavy boys basketball all-state first team in Class B, while Waln highlights the second team. The teams were selected by the South Dakota Coaches’ and South Dakota Sportswriters associations. Other players on the first team are: Adam Hofer, James Valley Christian; Adam Fink, Tripp-Delmont/Armour; Dennis DeNeui, Viborg/Hurley; and Jordan Lamb, Sully Buttes. Krogman was a first-team selection last season, while Hofer and Fink were second-team honorees.  Other second team selections were: Jordan Feyerisen, Castlewood; Kyle Johnson, Langford; Alex Robertson, Canistota; and Koby Jackson, Rosholt. Third team selections were: Jalen Boomsma, Wolsey-Wessington; Jesse Taylor, Kimball-White Lake; Zach Kraning, Viborg-Hurley; Adam Bormann, Corsica-Stickney; and Cody Bunger, Canistota.

Comment Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed in the comments section of are solely those of the comment author and do not necessarily reflect the views and opinions held by

Leave a Comment