Governor Post Season Basketball Awards Handed Out Last Night

Pierre Logo




PIERRE, S.D. (Dakota Radio Group)  The Pierre Governor boys basketball team held their post season awards banquet last night.  The Governors were the third place finishing team at this year’s State AA Basketball tournament and were runners up for the ESD Conference title.  Post season awards handed out by Governor head coach Terry Becker included, All ESD Conference and All State AA Tournament team awards to juniors Lane Severyn and Zach Hanson.  Hanson also was recently named the Gatorade Player of the Year in South Dakota and he recieved that award as well as being a member of the Argus Leader First Five team given out by the Sioux Falls newspaper.  Hanson also is a finalist for the South Dakota Mr. Basketball Award that will be voted on by members of the South Dakota media and Basketball Coaches.  Academic All State awards were given to seniors Nate Buscher and Joe Tetzlaff.   Severyn received the Offensive MVP Award while seniors Conner Berg and Joe Tetzlaff were the Defensive MVP Award Winners.  Junior Matt Monfore received the Hustler Award and sophomore Conrad Adam was given the Most Improved Award.

Comment Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed in the comments section of are solely those of the comment author and do not necessarily reflect the views and opinions held by

Leave a Comment